Home
Layouts
Graphics
Codes
Generators
Flash Toys
Facebook
Community
Username:
Password:

Forgot Password
Untitled Document
Privacy

We are all concerned about of privacy on any social network. Google+ gives users extensive control over these features.

  • Click edit in your profile to change which circles can view what personal details. Your name, gender, and profile picture have to be public, everything else can be restricted. You can also opt out of appearing in the search results here.

  • If you would like to send a message to another user, just put their name into the destination field of your posting. If the recipient is not a user of Google+, enter their email address. To save typing the email address every time, you can add them as a contact on the circles page.

  • If you want the permanent link to a post, click on its timestamp to see the single post. You can copy the URL from your browser to share the permalink (alternatively, you can select “Link to this post” from the drop-down menu at the top left of the post)

  • To understand Google Plus and Circles better, go to the settings gear to Settings -> Profile and Privacy. Look for "See how your profile looks to other users." Type in a user name from different circles and you will be able to see how your info is shared according to those circles. There is a shortcut for this under the EDIT PROFILE button on a user's profile page. It's a greyed-out “View profile as....” box. Click on each section to see how each person or circle will view each area: About, Posts, Photos, Videos, +1s, Buzz

 

  • Controlling Your Privacy With Google Plus Circles

    You have the option of using the default circles provided by Google+ or creating your own customized circles. When you post a photo or stream update, you have the option of choosing which of your circles can see that update. The specific privacy controls for your circles can be chosen as follows:

    Public: Anyone on Google+. Anyone who views your profile, anyone who has included you in one of their circles even if they don’t have you in their circles or you haven’t added them to yours. Time will tell if these streams will be available via search engine results such as backdoor privacy issues we’ve seen with Facebook.
    Your Circles: Everyone who is in one of your circles.
    Specific Circles: Whichever circles you choose. If you don’t want your Family circle to see photos of your Friday night escapades, don’t add your Family Circle.
    Extended Circles: Everyone who is in a circle of someone in one of your circles. Similar to your 2nd or 3rd Connections on LinkedIn.
    Specific Contacts: You can also add individual email addresses for those that aren’t on Google+.

ஐ ☜♥☞ ℒℴѵℯ ☢ ✦ ↯
Facebook Symbols
♡ ღ ❥ ツ ✓ ♋ ٩(͡๏̯͡๏)۶☄